Arctic fox - Exclusive photo exploring, with your own personal photo guide


ONE TO ONE TOUR Description: When arriving in a new place it can be difficult to find the best locations for photos - especially if your time is limited. Let See & Explore, share his local knowledge an experience and ensure you visit the most beautiful, unique, and hidden spots around Longyearbyen. We ll tailor the day to match your specific photo interests and outdoor experience as well. On this exclusive trip we will go to the areas close to Longyearbyen and look for animals and birds at different locations, at different times and lighting conditions. This trip focuses on watching, photographing and the guide is an experienced nature photographer and will give you, if desirable, knowledge and tips regarding your photos and photography. We bring you out to the local wildlife in and around Longyearbyen. Our primary focus, on this tour, is the Arctic fox(harder to get in June-Aug), Svalbard rock ptarmigan, Svalbard Reindeer, Little auk and bird cliffs(from late April to midt aug) and to find the good views for eyes and / or camera. Our focus depends on the season and which species that are in the area at the moment. From june to august it´s a rich birdlife. From September to midt February, it´s all about the arctic fox, svalbard reindeer, northern light and beautiful landscape and dark winter photography. On this trip we will go to the areas close to Longyearbyen and look for animals and birds at different locations, to seek the best lighting conditions and the best experiences. This trip focuses on watching and photographing and the guide is also an experienced nature photographer. We move between different locations, by car and carry out stops and walk from a few hundred meters up to 2/3 kilometers. From mid july to august, the Arctic fox is harder to find, spot and photograph, but normally we have success. They have got puppies, there is good access to food and they are not so often out, hiking for food. In this periode there will be more focus on the birdlife, both in the bird cliff and at the tundra. NB! The Polar bears are generally rarely or not found in and around Longyearbyen, so I do not focus on it. From September to midt February, it´s all about the arctic fox, svalbard reindeer, northern light and beautiful landscape and dark winter photography This activity does not include photo equipment. Tips for photo equipment: For lenses, I recommend 70-200 and 150-600. For birds, focal length between 400-600 will be the best. Extra battery, tripod, flash, led light etc. For nature photo, the ordinary focal length from 14 mm to 35 mm is to recommend. But also, compact camera and mobile, will in some cases, give you good wildlife photo. If you are considering upgrading or investing in new camear gear prior to the trip, feel free to ask us for advice. Grading: 2 – Average physical fitness. Some area have uneven and partly steep terrain(not the winter season). Food and drinks: Warm black currants juice / biscuit / Thin folded pastry with butter and cinnamon Pick up/drop off: At hotel in Longyearbyen. What to bring: The weather and climate in Longyearbyen is renowned for being extremely unpredictable because of it’s many local weather systems. This means conditions can change within minutes and kilometres, also resulting in very dramatic light and photographic opportunities. You need to wear one and to warm inner layer(depend on activity and temperature), extra socks and gloves/mittens. Warm and waterproof winter footwear. Wind and waterproof outer jacket and for extra cold days, a down jacket. Bring your own water bottle, is also smart. The guide will bring all necessary security equipment and statutory Norwegian insurance. Headlamps for the dark season(oct-jan).

Number of travellers:

Date Price (1 Person) in NOK Hours Spaces Book now
Mon 29/07/2024 08:008,0007.51Book now »
Tue 13/08/2024 08:008,0007.51Book now »
Sun 18/08/2024 08:008,0007.51Book now »
Tue 20/08/2024 08:008,0007.51Book now »
Wed 21/08/2024 08:008,0007.51Book now »
Tue 27/08/2024 08:008,0007.51Book now »
Thu 29/08/2024 08:008,0007.51Book now »
Fri 30/08/2024 08:008,0007.51Book now »
Fri 06/09/2024 08:008,0007.51Book now »
Sat 07/09/2024 08:008,0007.51Book now »
Mon 09/09/2024 08:008,0007.51Book now »
Wed 11/09/2024 08:008,0007.51Book now »
Fri 13/09/2024 08:008,0007.51Book now »
Mon 23/09/2024 08:008,0007.51Book now »
Tue 24/09/2024 08:008,0007.51Book now »
Sat 28/09/2024 08:008,0007.51Book now »
Sun 29/09/2024 08:008,0007.51Book now »
Mon 30/09/2024 08:008,0007.51Book now »
Sun 23/03/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Mon 24/03/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Tue 25/03/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Wed 26/03/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Thu 27/03/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Fri 28/03/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sat 29/03/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sun 30/03/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Mon 31/03/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Tue 01/04/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Wed 02/04/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Thu 03/04/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Fri 04/04/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sat 05/04/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sun 06/04/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Mon 07/04/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Tue 08/04/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Wed 09/04/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Thu 10/04/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Fri 11/04/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sat 12/04/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sun 13/04/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Mon 14/04/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Tue 15/04/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Wed 16/04/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Thu 17/04/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Fri 18/04/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sat 19/04/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sun 20/04/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Mon 21/04/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Tue 22/04/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Wed 23/04/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Thu 24/04/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Fri 25/04/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sat 26/04/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sun 27/04/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Mon 28/04/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Tue 29/04/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Wed 30/04/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Thu 01/05/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Fri 02/05/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sat 03/05/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sun 04/05/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Mon 05/05/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Wed 07/05/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Thu 08/05/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Fri 09/05/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sat 10/05/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sun 11/05/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Mon 12/05/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Tue 13/05/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Wed 14/05/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Thu 15/05/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Fri 16/05/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sat 17/05/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sun 18/05/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Mon 19/05/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Tue 20/05/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Wed 21/05/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Thu 22/05/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Fri 23/05/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sat 24/05/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sun 25/05/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Mon 26/05/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Tue 27/05/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Wed 28/05/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Thu 29/05/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Fri 30/05/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sat 31/05/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sun 01/06/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Mon 02/06/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Tue 03/06/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Wed 04/06/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Thu 05/06/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Fri 06/06/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sat 07/06/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sun 08/06/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Mon 09/06/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Tue 10/06/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Wed 11/06/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Thu 12/06/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Fri 13/06/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sat 14/06/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sun 15/06/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Mon 16/06/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Tue 17/06/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Wed 18/06/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Thu 19/06/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Fri 20/06/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sat 21/06/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sun 22/06/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Mon 23/06/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Tue 24/06/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Wed 25/06/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Thu 26/06/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Fri 27/06/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sat 28/06/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sun 29/06/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Mon 30/06/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Tue 01/07/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Wed 02/07/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Thu 03/07/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Fri 04/07/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sat 05/07/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sun 06/07/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Mon 07/07/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Tue 08/07/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Wed 09/07/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Thu 10/07/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Fri 11/07/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sat 12/07/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sun 13/07/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Mon 14/07/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Tue 15/07/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Wed 16/07/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Thu 17/07/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Fri 18/07/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sat 19/07/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sun 20/07/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Mon 21/07/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Tue 22/07/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Wed 23/07/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Thu 24/07/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Fri 25/07/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sat 26/07/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sun 27/07/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Mon 28/07/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Tue 29/07/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Wed 30/07/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Thu 31/07/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Fri 01/08/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sat 02/08/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sun 03/08/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Mon 04/08/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Tue 05/08/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Wed 06/08/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Thu 07/08/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Fri 08/08/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sat 09/08/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sun 10/08/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Mon 11/08/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Tue 12/08/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Wed 13/08/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Thu 14/08/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Fri 15/08/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sat 16/08/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sun 17/08/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Mon 18/08/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Tue 19/08/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Wed 20/08/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Thu 21/08/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Fri 22/08/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sat 23/08/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sun 24/08/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Mon 25/08/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Tue 26/08/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Wed 27/08/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Thu 28/08/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Fri 29/08/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sat 30/08/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sun 31/08/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Mon 01/09/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Tue 02/09/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Wed 03/09/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Thu 04/09/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Fri 05/09/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sat 06/09/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sun 07/09/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Mon 08/09/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Tue 09/09/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Wed 10/09/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Thu 11/09/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Fri 12/09/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sat 13/09/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sun 14/09/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Mon 15/09/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Tue 16/09/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Wed 17/09/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Thu 18/09/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Fri 19/09/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sat 20/09/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sun 21/09/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Mon 22/09/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Tue 23/09/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Wed 24/09/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Thu 25/09/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Fri 26/09/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sat 27/09/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Sun 28/09/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Mon 29/09/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »
Tue 30/09/2025 08:009,0007.51Book now »